Final Thoughts on Evangelism.

Well i read Mike Ratcliff’s blog and i found much of what I needed. I should have mentioned long before that I am also saved myself, but i forgot to do so.

So what have I discovered is that the secular/progressive and anti-Christian crowd use the words evangelical Christian as a code word to describe what they see as backwoods, ignorant, gun toting hicks who are uneducated, go to church on Wednesday and Sunday, and have a gunrack in the back of their pick-up trucks. For the more uptown version of the evangelical the SPs laugh even harder. Evangelicals from the city are a bunch of silly 20 something yuppies, who actually have Bible verses in their palm pilots. I remember a woman on television commenting about how her daughter met some one just like this and she had a good laugh at how dumb the poor Christian was. Her daughter was shocked that “people” like this actually existed. The daughter said, “Oh my God i had no idea what an evangelical Christian was like before this. I never thought i’d actually find one!” WTH?

So we have a small but ever growing group of the American public that views any form of serious Christianity as a group of kooks. Unfortunately they run the media and seem to have some sway over Washington. Sometimes it feels like other then Bill O’Reilly only a few other people including myself seem to know whats going on. But that doesn’t mean I’m giving up or anything.

Well…weather I’m regarded as a kook, or some wacko Christian fundamentalist, I will be sticking with God. Its better the hanging out with Barbra Walters and her dumb bimbo of a daughter.

WilliamCA

Leave a Reply

