Baby If Could Chaaaannnggee the World…

I will be the sunlight in your universe.
You would think my love was really something good,
Baby if I could change the world.

I recently heard this song at a Applebee’s and decided to download it. As I’ve said before i have been going back to my childhood music-wise as i have gotten older. I really love this song. It is kind of bitter sweet because i find myself thinking about all the people i would be willing to change the world for. A few of them have broken my heart, and some are no longer with us. I guess that’s why i sorta smile and laugh when i hear this song. *sigh*

On a more confusing note I think I’m falling for my friend Tosha. We’ve always been close and maybe there has even been some romantic tension between us, especially over the last 2 years. I know some people will say, “Go for it William!” But i know better. I know too much about her, and she about me. Plus i don’t want to raise another man’s children, which is what I’d basically end up doing. I want to spend the first two years of my marriage having fun and getting to know my wife.

I actually feel bad writing it, let alone thinking it. Because i wonder what happiness i may be missing out on. I think she realizes it too because we haven’t spoken in over a 3 days which is unusual to say the least. I’ve called several times but she isn’t home or she’s asleep. I get the feeling it’s more then that, and maybe it should remain that way for now. I just don’t know.

So for now I guess I’ll continue singing and smiling…got nothing else better to do…I think.

And our love would rule
This kingdom we had made.
Till then I’d be a fool,
Wishing for the day…

That I can change the world,
I would be the sunlight in your universe.
You would think my love was really something good,
Baby if I could change the world.
Baby if I could change the world.

I could change the world, WilliamCA

Leave a Reply

