A mistake in mind…thankfully not in body as well.

So i went to the men’s club at the YMCA today and i met a guy there. He was pretty cool and I was even a little attracted to him. But i kept thinking i knew him from somewhere. I did. He is the son-in-law of my neighbor. One I have known for years. I’ve known them since i was a little kid and they trust me to look after their house when they are on vacation. I nearly shit myself when i realized who he was. And i felt tremendous guilt over it. Call it what you may but i almost hit on my neighbor’s son-in-law. A trust that should never be broken. I’m glad i didn’t hit on him. But what if he had hit on me? If i had known who he was i would have said no. There’s a matter of honor and trust in my mind that I could never break.

WilliamCA

One thought on “A mistake in mind…thankfully not in body as well.

  1. I have never been to the Y. But, are they generally cruise spots? I guess any gym is, but the Y has that reputation.

    WilliamCA:
    In some cases the YMCA is a cruise spot. Not all of them are. So be careful. But as far as most gyms go from my experience they are not.

Leave a Reply

