One phone call…

and it’s  all over.  Norma called yesterday around 8:30 a.m..  I was in bed so of course i ignored it.  At 9:30 a.m. i finally got out of bed, and checked the voicemail.  Same tired crap.  She claims she’s sorry she wants to be friends, she just wants things back the way they were.  I didn’t continue to listen, I just erased it.  I already knew what she was going to ask for.  At 10 a.m. she calls again.  I had some great speech prepared and i just decided to be short and sweet.  I told her that the friendship wasn’t working and i wasn’t coming around anymore and that she would have to find her own way.  I told her that i hoped God blessed her and hung up.  And that was it.  I felt kinda guilty but i think I’m over it now.

Well last night I had two dreams about Tasha.  It did not improve my mood.  I really do not want Tasha back in my emotional life at the moment.  In fact i don’t want anyone.  I really don’t want sex either.  *sigh*  I don’t know what i want anymore.

Leave a Reply

