Episcopalian Church on Easter Sunday.

This past Easter Sunday i decided to go to church with my friend Tara.  Tara’s car had broken down some time ago and she really wanted to go to Easter Service so I agreed to take her.  Due to some other things coming up we went to the 11 AM service.  I had decided to go with her and stay for the service mainly out of curiosity.  To be honest i don’t attend church that often any more.  I don’t know why, but i go when i feel the need or my conscience gets in my case enough.

I have to admit i enjoyed the service.  I had at first thought that we were going to a Catholic church, mainly because i had no idea what kind of denomination Tara was other then it was similar to the Catholic religion.  But the Episcopal Church is quite literally a faith that broke away from the Roman Catholic faith during the formation of the Church of England.  So they basically stripped a lot of the traditions and other things from their idea of the faith.  You might say they mixed Baptist beliefs with Catholic beliefs and came out with some thing that is neither but both a the same time.

In the end i have decided that i will probably go back next Sunday.  Suffice to say i felt very welcome at the church and since i enjoyed the quiet sermon and people i kind of feel compelled to go back again.  But next time i think I’ll bring a camera with me.  The architecture inside that church is sweet!

One thought on “Episcopalian Church on Easter Sunday.

  1. It’s good that you’ve found a place that is welcoming, comfortable and encourages reflection. My blogging and nude brother, I nominated you for a blogging award. Please visit my blog on Monday, April 22, 2013, to read of your award. Peace! Get naked. Enjoy! Naked hugs. 🙂

Leave a Reply

