Three funerals in one month

wow….*sigh*  Where to begin with it all.  Well it started early this month.  A friend of the family died, basically from old age.  And i went to that funeral.  I was kind of shaken by this funeral, even though i had known the end was coming.  Her death still seemed to be at the wrong time, and now that i look back on it, a bad omen.

Two weeks later i got word from my parents that my cousin’s husband, my cousin-in-law was in the hospital and his condition was grim.  He had apparently had a heart attack right after he had saved his wife and another cousin of mine from drowning at the beach.  The hope was that he would pull through, but as my parents told me of some of the specifics of his condition, i had a really bad feeling that he wasn’t going to make it.  Two days later, he died, and were going to the funeral three days later.  The funeral was hard on a lot of my family.  My cousin-in-law was only 40 years old, he was too young to pass away.

During the days in between my cousin-in-laws death and his funeral we received word that my aunt’s father had died suddenly.  Quite literally he was to be buried the day after my cousin-in-law’s funeral.  Suffice to say I was somewhat shaken by all this.  Bad things come in threes, and three funerals in one month is something that is really bad.

It’s been four days since the last funeral, and i have to admit i am glad this is all over.  Only one week left in this month, and i pray we can get through it without another death in my family.

2 thoughts on “Three funerals in one month

  1. I am truly sorry for your losses. I can’t imagine the sorrow you’re feeling. Much love and naked hugs, my blogging brother.

Leave a Reply

