A vacation with my newborn nephew.

So on the 23rd of this month i went to Ohio with my parents to visit my brother and his wife.  My sister-in-law Joi had recently given birth to a 9 pound, 4 ounce baby boy named Grant.  He was actually a week late so he was nicknamed Turtle by his grandmothers.  ^_^

He’s a handsome kid, who likes to sleep, eat, poop, and then sleep some more.  I had a great time with my family and we made it back on Friday evening.  I have to admit i enjoyed holding Grant so much, and when he would open his eyes and look at us he would always have the almost bewildered look on his face as if he’s trying to figure out who we are and why we are there.  We are truly blessed to have this addition to our family.

DSC_0029 DSC_0197 DSC_0182 DSC_0138

3 thoughts on “A vacation with my newborn nephew.

  1. Yes, infants can be fun, especially when you can return them to their parents. My own youngest nephew was born on December 10, 5 weeks premature. I enjoyed spending a little bit of time with him last week! Much love and naked hugs, my blogging brother!

    • God bless you man. I know the joy you’re feeling. Plus we get to spoil them rotten and then give them back to their parents later. 😛

      • In my case, whenever the diaper needs to be changed! 🙂 Much love and naked hugs, my blogging buddy!

Leave a Reply

