Happenings.

Well i have to apologize.  It has been 4 months since my last post.  But if you read my last post then you know I’ve been busy, and yeah i have been through a lot.

First off, my diabetes.  Yeah i still have diabetes.  All hopes for it suddenly disappearing have been dashed.  But i have managed to keep my blood sugar under control.  Since i have contracted this condition my resistance to being cold has dropped even more.  Forcing me to wear something around the house in order to keep warm unless I crank up the heat and run up heating bills I can barely pay for, so pj’s and t-shirts are the new fashion around the house.  It sucks but I’ve gotten so used to it now I barely think about it.  It feels like I may have to give up my at-home nudist title during the winter and early spring

I just started taking Metformin about a month ago and while it hasn’t radically changed my life, its given me a bit of a buffer so i can enjoy more food now. I am still doing some injections each day.  The reason why is because my A1C is at 9.3 and it needs to be at 7.5 or 7.0.  Considering the fact that i was at 15.1 when i left the hospital 4 months ago, my endocrinologist says that its a good improvement.  I was hoping it would be around 8.0 or 7.0.  Exercising has been the major problem because of the cold, and now because of the rain.  At this rate I’ll have to start going to the mall and walking in doors to get some exercise, and that will cost me some gas.

In the family drama corner I finally had to detach myself from my cousin Quanisha and her older sister Tenika.  Maybe I’ll write about it later but they did something to piss me off so no more rides from me, and that was about two months ago.  Suffice to say i haven’t been out or had any real fun for myself since the hospital.  Other then visiting family; i just work and stay home.  Why, because my meds are so expensive and i barely have any money left.  Its been a pain, but i have to admit, being depressed and having a online game to occupy my time has made it easier.  But tonight i am going out.  Well i can only hope that life gets better from here on out.

Leave a Reply

